Data Deletion Policy
This page sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data protected under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). This page explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of Livesets in responding with such a request.
2. Individual Rights
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
3. When does the right to erasure apply?
As stipulated in GDPR, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
- Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purpose for which it was originally collected/processed;
- When the individual withdraws consent;
- When the individual objects to the processing and there is no other legal ground for the relevant processing activity;
- When the personal data was unlawfully processed;
- Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a legal obligation.
4. What information does Livesets retain?
5. How can data be deleted?
If you have signed up to the Livesets website to use the service, Livesets acts as data controller. In this case, we will delete the account data upon request (via email to privacy at livesets dot com), upon closure of your account. If an organization signs up to the Livesets website, Livesets acts as the data processor and the customer acts as data controller. In this case, it is the responsibility of the customer, as data controller, to ensure that data is not held longer than necessary for the purposes for which it is intended.
A user of the Livesets website, acting on behalf of theirselves or their organization, can delete their account whenever they wish. This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any users or Livesets employees after this point. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed can not be recovered at any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data are permanently deleted.
Data may still remain in the systems back-up files, which will be deleted periodically. Information may be deleted from our CRM upon request to privacy at livesets dot com. We undertake to perform the deletion within one month (30 calendar days) and will send you a confirmation once the information has been deleted. Wherever possible, we will aim to complete the request in advance of the deadline.